Reviews

Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Hotel was furnished to a high standard and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a 2 year old with us and nothing was too much hassle for the staff.We will be back and would recommend to everyone

Response

Mr Bowman, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family and I hope you had a fantastic time at the Ceilidh. Thanks very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind Regards Lindsay

Reviewer:Mr. JamieBowman | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Satisfying hotel- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Royal Hotel for one night:rooms are small but clean, breakfast was really good;service O.K. Good quality for a fare rate. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Mr. Sascha Mueller | Wed 19th Jun 2013


Quiet stay - Rating 4/5

Royal Hotel was a relaxing place. The breakfast was a great additive, showers and room were clean, service was good. Should you find something interesting to do in and around Stonehaven, Royal hotel is an affordable place to spend your time.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Lux | Mon 17th Jun 2013


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Friendly (and amusing) staff. Central location in the town and a good spot to stay if golfing on the east coast. The new decor is a little too bling for me, would prefer the more traditional (ie the breakfast room) but each to their own...

Reviewer:Mr. Angus Bremner | Mon 20th May 2013


touring Scotland - Rating 4/5

Very cosy room with a nice view on the sea at the back of the hotel. Also very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Ideally located in the centre of the town.The room at the front was a bit noisy when the pub below shut

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine Lecordier-assenov | Sat 11th May 2013


Good value hotel - Rating 5/5

I can recommend the Royal Hotel Stonehaven. The welcome was good, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janice Rose | Tue 2nd Apr 2013


night away - Rating 4/5

Staff were very friendly

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Mcrae | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Hotel - Rating 4/5

clean &comfortable. Nice view of the Bay. Excellent cooked breakfast. Car parking a bit sparse but we managed.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Webb | Tue 29th Jan 2013


Good Memories - Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay with you in June that we're feverishly picking wild chanterelle mushrooms to fund a two night stay with you in August. Thank you for the good memories, and the good memories to-be!

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Lawson | Tue 24th Jul 2012


Birthday treat - Rating 4/5

all staff very friendly and well manneredfood good rooms good

Reviewer:Mr. James Donnelly | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Great Value - Rating 4/5

Nice room, good value and excellent staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Miles Peterson | Tue 3rd Jul 2012


good hotel - Rating 4/5

nice stay .staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Owen Mcdonald | Mon 25th Jun 2012


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our stay! Good food in the bar, friendly staff!

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Kaspar | Sun 10th Jun 2012


Thanks - Rating 3/5

The young lady that served us breakfast, even after we arrived late was extremely helpfull and very nice. The staff on the bar were also lovely.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Askew | Wed 6th Jun 2012


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

The Royal Hotel was very nice, clean and welcoming

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Mclean | Thu 31st May 2012


Good Value - Rating 5/5

This hotel is a great value in a great location.Not a lot of amenities but a lot of opportunities.The hotel restaurant is very good, the beach is right outside the door, great breakfast to start the day, and there are several tourist/historical attractions nearby.The only unpleasant part of the stay were our fellow guests, who unfortunately failed the class that taught them how to behave in public residences.But that is a comment on society, not on the hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Klahn | Sun 13th May 2012


nice place - Rating 5/5

nice rooms, free Wifi,very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mrs. Heike Gehlenborg | Wed 25th Apr 2012


Stonehaven Royal Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean, central, reasonably-priced, friendly and pleasant staff.Beautiful harbour, stunning Dunnottar Castle.

Reviewer:Mr. Ciaran Creamer | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Stay at Royal Hotel - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely decor. Fantastic breakfast and excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Smith | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Excellent, helpful staff and the rooms where very goodvalue

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Sudlow | Wed 8th Feb 2012


Room with a view - Rating 4/5

Beautiful room view of the boardwalk and sea

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Schimanski | Sun 22nd Jan 2012


My Stay - Rating 3/5

This was my third stay at the Royal andalthough renorvations were progress during these visits the standard of accomodation was very good as was the food.I will be back again next year

Reviewer:Mr. John Hendrie | Mon 19th Dec 2011


Reccommended! - Rating 4/5

Clean, nice, small rooms, good beds, full breakfast, friendly service.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Arve Fuglaas | Tue 8th Nov 2011


Good value, clean and modern hotel! - Rating 5/5

Welcomed and orientated around hotel on arrival, staff friendly.Room was lovely and clean and decorated attractively.Seems to have been recently refurbished.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Miss. HilarySmail | Mon 3rd Oct 2011


Weekend Stay - Rating 3/5

Nice room and view. Friendly staff. Renovations under way. Breakfast OK.

Reviewer:Mr. Roy Bruce | Mon 26th Sep 2011


recommended the royal hotel stonehaven - Rating 5/5

to often we have been disappointed with the hotels we have stayed in, all hype and promise, all hot air. At last we have found a real gem where the room quality,the level of cleanliness and the the staff were ALL top notch. Without any hasitation we would heartily recommend the royal hotel stonehaven

Reviewer:Leslie Fellows | Sat 24th Sep 2011


stay after dropping daughter off at aberdeen uni - Rating 3/5

hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Garner | Wed 21st Sep 2011


stay after dropping daughter off at aberdeen uni - Rating 3/5

hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Garner | Wed 21st Sep 2011


good stay - Rating 5/5

excellent could not fault it had an evening meal as well as breakfast top notch only down side was reception was being done up (that for the better) definitely use this hotel againthank you

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Clubb | Tue 16th Aug 2011


short stay - Rating 5/5

exellent stay warm&friendly staff

Reviewer:Stephen Hindle | Sun 7th Aug 2011


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Booked this hotel for 3 friends to stay overnight. The feedback i received about the Royal couldn't have been better. Room's are very clean, excellent breakfast, Michelle is an excellent hostess. The guy's were so impressed thay are talking about going back with their wife's

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Liddle | Tue 26th Jul 2011


- Rating 4/5

The rooms are small.But you have everything you need.Very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Baum | Wed 29th Jun 2011


Review - Rating 4/5

Lovely refurbished room and en-suite. Friendly staff

Reviewer:Ms. Beatrice Seiler | Tue 14th Jun 2011


our stay at the royal hotel - Rating 4/5

my wife and i enjoyed our stay at The Royal Hotel.the room was very good except for the problem of lack of hot water. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. we would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Ball | Sat 28th May 2011


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

General Policy

100% of First Night will be charged on booking, remainder of stay is payable on arrival.
48 hours notice should be given for cancellations.

Non SMOKING hotel, you will be fined up to £100.00 if there is any suspicion/evidence of smoking in our rooms.

No Pets, except guide dogs