Guest Reviews

Very Enjoyable Stay
Hotel was furnished to a high standard and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a 2 year old with us and nothing was too much hassle for the staff.We will be back and would recommend to everyone

Mr. Jamie Bowman - 22nd Sep, 2013
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Mr Bowman, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family and I hope you had a fantastic time at the Ceilidh. Thanks very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind Regards Lindsay

Satisfying Hotel
We stayed at the Royal Hotel for one night: rooms are small but clean, breakfast was really good; service O.K. Good quality for a fare rate. Thank you very much

Mr. Sascha Mueller - 19th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Quiet Stay
Royal Hotel was a relaxing place. The breakfast was a great additive, showers and room were clean, service was good. Should you find something interesting to do in and around Stonehaven, Royal hotel is an affordable place to spend your time.

Mr. Andrew Lux - 17th Jun, 2013
Verified Review

Hotel
Friendly (and amusing) staff. Central location in the town and a good spot to stay if golfing on the east coast. The new decor is a little too bling for me, would prefer the more traditional (ie the breakfast room) but each to their own...

Mr. Angus Bremner - 20th May, 2013
Verified Review

Touring Scotland
Very cosy room with a nice view on the sea at the back of the hotel. Also very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Ideally located in the centre of the town.The room at the front was a bit noisy when the pub below shut

Mrs. Catherine Lecordier-assenov - 11th May, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value Hotel
I can recommend the Royal Hotel Stonehaven. The welcome was good, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent. I would certainly visit again.

Mrs. Janice Rose - 2nd Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Night Away
Staff were very friendly

Mr. Gary Mcrae - 18th Mar, 2013
Verified Review

Hotel
clean & comfortable. Nice view of the Bay. Excellent cooked breakfast. Car parking a bit sparse but we managed.

Mr. Gordon Webb - 29th Jan, 2013
Verified Review

Good Memories
We so enjoyed our stay with you in June that we're feverishly picking wild chanterelle mushrooms to fund a two night stay with you in August. Thank you for the good memories, and the good memories to-be!

Mr. Richard Lawson - 24th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Birthday Treat
all staff very friendly and well mannered
food good rooms good

Mr. James Donnelly - 17th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Great Value
Nice room, good value and excellent staff.

Mr. Miles Peterson - 3rd Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Good Hotel
nice stay .staff were friendly and helpful

Mr. Owen Mcdonald - 25th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect
Perfect for our stay! Good food in the bar, friendly staff!

Mr. Thomas Kaspar - 10th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Thanks
The young lady that served us breakfast, even after we arrived late was extremely helpfull and very nice. The staff on the bar were also lovely.

Mr. Chris Askew - 6th Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight Stay
The Royal Hotel was very nice, clean and welcoming

Mrs. Lisa Mclean - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Good Value
This hotel is a great value in a great location. Not a lot of amenities but a lot of opportunities. The hotel restaurant is very good, the beach is right outside the door, great breakfast to start the day, and there are several tourist/historical attractions nearby. The only unpleasant part of the stay were our fellow guests, who unfortunately failed the class that taught them how to behave in public residences. But that is a comment on society, not on the hotel.

Mr. Christopher Klahn - 13th May, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Place
nice rooms, free Wifi,very good breakfast

Mrs. Heike Gehlenborg - 25th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Stonehaven Royal Hotel
Clean, central, reasonably-priced, friendly and pleasant staff. Beautiful harbour, stunning Dunnottar Castle.

Mr. Ciaran Creamer - 10th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Stay At Royal Hotel
Second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely decor. Fantastic breakfast and excellent value for money.

Mrs. Susan Smith - 26th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Hotel
Excellent, helpful staff and the rooms where very good value

Mr. Steve Sudlow - 8th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Room With A View
Beautiful room view of the boardwalk and sea

Mr. Alan Schimanski - 22nd Jan, 2012
Verified Review

My Stay
This was my third stay at the Royal and
although renorvations were progress during these visits the standard of accomodation was very good as was the food.
I will be back again next year

Mr. John Hendrie - 19th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Reccommended!
Clean, nice, small rooms, good beds, full breakfast, friendly service.

Mr. Jan Arve Fuglaas - 8th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Good Value, Clean And Modern Hotel!
Welcomed and orientated around hotel on arrival, staff friendly.

Room was lovely and clean and decorated attractively. Seems to have been recently refurbished.

Would stay again.

Miss. Hilary Smail - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
Nice room and view. Friendly staff. Renovations under way. Breakfast OK.

Mr. Roy Bruce - 26th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Recommended The Royal Hotel Stonehaven
to often we have been disappointed with the hotels we have stayed in, all hype and promise, all hot air. At last we have found a real gem where the room quality,the level of cleanliness and the the staff were ALL top notch. Without any hasitation we would heartily recommend the royal hotel stonehaven

Leslie Fellows - 24th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Stay After Dropping Daughter Off At Aberdeen Uni
hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Mr. Christopher Garner - 21st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Stay After Dropping Daughter Off At Aberdeen Uni
hotel is very quiet, our room was spotless, bar lively, good breakfast, great value for money! Hotel seems to be three quarters of the way through a refurb will be excellent when reception area is finished.

Mr. Christopher Garner - 21st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Good Stay
excellent could not fault it had an evening meal as well as breakfast top notch only down side was reception was being done up (that for the better) definitely use this hotel again thank you

Mr. Brian Clubb - 16th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Short Stay
exellent stay warm&friendly staff

Stephen Hindle - 7th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Booked this hotel for 3 friends to stay overnight. The feedback i received about the Royal couldn't have been better. Room's are very clean, excellent breakfast, Michelle is an excellent hostess. The guy's were so impressed thay are talking about going back with their wife's

Mr. Richard Liddle - 26th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

The rooms are small.
But you have everything you need.
Very friendly staff.

Mr. Peter Baum - 29th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Review
Lovely refurbished room and en-suite. Friendly staff

Ms. Beatrice Seiler - 14th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Our Stay At The Royal Hotel
my wife and i enjoyed our stay at The Royal Hotel.the room was very good except for the problem of lack of hot water. the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. we would stay again.

Mr. David Ball - 28th May, 2011
Verified Review